Smoking In The Boys Room

I met Zane a few years ago at a friends wedding and we got on pretty well. At that time I remember thinking he had a cool look and even though I didn’t really shoot guys then(or now) I wondered if he could model. Earlier this year I decided that the time had come to shoot more males, and my first thought was Zane. I gave him a shout and within 24 hours the shoot was set up. He was pretty nervous so I decided to work a little differently to the way I normally do. I gave him very little direction and just talked to him. The vast majority of these shots are natural and non posed….an idea that I think has worked really well. After various types of processing,I also decided these all look better in black and white.

grimeandglamour-zane-0296

grimeandglamour-zane-0293

grimeandglamour-zane-0292

grimeandglamour-zane-0290

grimeandglamour-zane-0289

grimeandglamour-zane-0285

grimeandglamour-ZANE-0284

grimeandglamour-zane-0283

grimeandglamour-zane-0281

grimeandglamour-zane-0277

grimeandglamour-zane-0305

grimeandglamour-zane-0303

grimeandglamour-zane-0300

grimeandglamour-zane-0298

grimeandglamour-zane-5581

grimeandglamour-zane-5576 grimeandglamour-zane-5575

grimeandglamour-ZANE-5574

grimeandglamour-zane-5570

grimeandglamour-ZANE-5568

grimeandglamour-zane-5565

grimeandglamour-zane-5564

Leave a Reply

